Now that you have created your projects, invited your team, scheduled your meeting, it's time to get ready for documenting your meeting minutes.
How to view your meeting room?
There are two ways where you can view your meeting room:
First: You can have a quick view of your meeting, just go to meetings and select your meeting. You'll then see a variety of sections (we'll call them tiles later on in the meeting room) on the right, and for each, there's an edit button where you can edit meeting objectives, set time for agenda items and edit meeting attendees. These sections are able to collapse or expand for a better view.
Second: Click on the view button to have a detailed view of your meeting room.
How to set up your meeting room?
The meeting room has 7 main tiles; agenda, attendees, notes, actions, decisions, files, and audio.
Notes, actions & files have two visibility modes:
- Public: This is seen and shared by all meeting attendees.
- Private: visible only to each user alone.
You can see which projects your meetings belong to via Breadcrumb Navigation. Collapse or expand meeting room tiles anytime for a better view.
- View the agreed agenda or add suggested agenda items and time.
- Edit, delete, move to suggested, complete or add sub agenda items
- Rearrange your agenda items.
- Start/end agenda items during the meeting
Record the meeting attendance with a few clicks along with the visual seating arrangement. From attendees tile, you can manage and send meeting invitations to attendees.
Manage your attendees: Add or remove attendees, invite guests, change roles, set attendees as present or absent.
Send invitations: You can select members to send meeting's invitation, add optional message, and include agenda.
Jot down your own to-do’s privately and view the public notes taken. Take notes on a full-screen view.
Directly select your notes to set as agenda, action, or decision item.
If you are a Zoom pro user and you are recording your meetings on the cloud, your audio will automatically be attached to your audio tile in your meeting room. You can also manually upload any audio related to your meetings.
Play your audio, download, and edit the name or delete. You can also change audio speed from settings.
On the decision tile, you'll find two sections, the taken and in vote decisions. Select the (+) icon to add new decisions. You can move decisions to the in vote section. Check the drop-down menu to manage, edit, end or delete votes.
Directly upload files (private or public). Select more options to view the file, rename, download or delete. Share public files to private or from private to public.
Through the private chat, you can share private chat messages to meeting attendees that are only visible to you. All chat messages are saved within the meeting room where you can view whenever needed after the meeting.
The Meeting Timer:
Through the meeting timer, you can start, pause, and finish your meeting. Check the drop-down menu for more options to edit your meeting or reset meeting timer, copy the meeting link to share, or delete the meeting.
Want to share minutes with meeting attendees?
Easily click on the meeting minutes button to view either the public minutes, which includes all the public tiles, and the private minutes which only includes the privately set actions and notes tiles.
Note: If you are on the Pro subscription plan, check out this article 'Meeting Minutes Approval and Versioning' and learn how to generate the public meeting minutes.
You can also share meeting minutes (through email or Slack), print, or download it.